Regional DNS issue
Incident Report for TaxCloud
Resolved
We received multiple merchant notifications of API request time outs between 21:52 UTC (4:52 PM Eastern / 1:52 PM Pacific) and 22:38 UTC (5:38 PM Eastern / 2:38 PM Pacific).

All TaxCloud servers were operational throughout this period - this issue only appeared to affect a small portion of our clients with servers in particular geographies.

While our operations and security teams will continue to monitor and investigate the issue, 6 hours have elapsed since this last report of degraded service.
Posted about 3 years ago. Nov 20, 2015 - 20:08 PST